The Ivory Child

0.00 Avg rating0 Votes
Genres: Adventure
Language: English
Type: Digital

The Ivory Child is a classic adventure novel by H. Rider Haggard, published in 1916. It is the third book in the Allan Quatermain series, and follows the world-famous hunter and explorer on a new adventure to find the lost city of Ophir, where the fabled Ivory Child is said to reside.

Allan Quatermain is hired by a wealthy man to find the Ivory Child, a beautiful statue made of pure ivory that is said to hold magical powers. The statue is rumored to be hidden in the lost city of Ophir, a legendary place that is said to be filled with gold and other treasures.

Quatermain sets out on his journey with his faithful companions, Sir Henry Curtis and Umslopogaas. They face many dangers along the way, including hostile tribes, wild animals, and the treacherous African wilderness.

Eventually, Quatermain and his companions reach Ophir, but they soon discover that the city is not as it seems. It is a place of danger and mystery, and the Ivory Child is not the only treasure that is hidden there.

Quatermain and his companions must use all of their skills and cunning to survive and find the Ivory Child. Along the way, they learn the secrets of Ophir and the dark forces that power it.

The Ivory Child is a thrilling adventure novel that is full of action, suspense, and mystery. It is a must-read for fans of H. Rider Haggard and the Allan Quatermain series.

The Ivory Child, H. Rider Haggard, adventure novel, Allan Quatermain, lost city of Ophir, Ivory Child, magic, gold, treasures, hostile tribes, wild animals, African wilderness, danger, mystery, skills, cunning, survival


Required fields are marked *. Your email address will not be published.